Tags

, ,

One night before Christmas, I decided to channel JCrew Creative Director, and one of my certified girl-crushes, Jenna Lyons. In this very casual town, I seem to swing towards VERY DRESSED UP or GIRL-AS-BOY. But the entire time I was getting ready, I keep thinking: ‘What would Jenna Lyons do?’ If you’re not familiar with her, its OK, but you should be familiar with her work, as she is said to style catalogs and shoots herself for JCrew! So, what do you think: socks with sandals– check, shiny coat– check, lacey top (FROM StºC btw)– check, and tone it all down with something super casual like these fleece harems– check! And as mentioned, wearing my StºC lace top from the F/W2010 Collection– my friend took a pic at the gorg restaurant we had dinner at, so you can see the back… it kinda looked like I was waiting in some Paris café, don’t you think?

All images pqdesign©2010.
