Tags

, ,

Holiday season + Mall shopping = NO!

But today, I had to do it, and I bravely went in with a plan, no browsing, find what I needed and get out. While in line to pay for my sparkly socks at F21, I noticed at the counter that they had these FEED bracelets in multiple colors. In the past, I know FEED teams up with Lauren Bush for the FEED bags, and always its purpose is to feed the hungry in destitute areas of the world.  Well, I was happily surprised to see that they have teamed up with fast-fashion franchise, F21, priced very reasonably around $4, these would be amazing stocking stuffers to every person in your gift list, as well as doing an infinite amount of good. You see, every purchase of these bracelets:

A bracelet with a cause, FEED has agreed to provide 2 school meals for hungry children through the United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) for its sales of each FEED 2 bracelet to Forever 21. Meticulously handmade in Guatemala by women artisans, each bracelet color represents the country designated to receive the 2 school meals through its School Feeding program. Silver: Pakistan, Black: Kenya, Red: Swaziland, Yellow: Sri Lanka, Blue: Haiti, Gold: Honduras. Seed bead construction, braided thread ties.


Now, that is really getting into the real spirit of giving 🙂 And if you’re not anywhere near a F21 shop, you can get them online too!

