Tags

,

Designing for F/W 2010 and I was inspired by Baroque, Ottoman, Gypsy, Country. It sounds like its pretty all over the place, but I promise you it will all come together in the most genius manner– at least I think so! Alexander McQueen’s final collection of richly colored and embroidered dress has been hanging on my wall since its come out in Spring. Jakob Dylan’s Western hippie style is inspiring in its spirit. Of course, the utilitarian military style speaks to many women’s practical sides. And even though there is a severe recession going on, to dream and be transported back to things that are deep, rich, and ornate is a must to keep one’s sanity! One of my favorite things I’m designing is a reclaimed vintage skirt with a tiered mermaid hem. As an eco-conscious designer, I tried to use vintage materials, and this piece will be entirely vintage, which is perfect in our new economy. Keep your eyes out, it will be available soon!

Images via style.com, ebay.
