Tags

, ,

The runway show for Louis Vuitton’s Fall/Winter 2010 collection has me on pause. Instead of a traditional runway, there was a big, circular fountain like in some movie set in Paris during the 50’s. After three or four looks, I started to notice, is it me, or are the girls not so skinny? Of course, I should have figured that out when curvy model Laetitia Casta opened the show, and models Bar Refaeli and Elle McPhearson trotted swanned out. I was surprised that Mad Men It Girl Christina Hendricks didn’t march out too! Then who can ignore the actual looks of full skirts, nipped waists, va-va-voom décolletage and pretty, PRETTY colors! Designer Marc Jacobs went back into the 80’s not too many seasons ago for a highly-acclaimed collection and now he has gone further back in time. What do you think?

Images: Style.com
