Tags

,

By nature, I am a cold-weather creature. While everyone is cursing the artic winds from Canada at this time of the year, I am relishing the chilly drafts. Summer isn’t for me, when we have to be paired all the way down and wearing almost nothing, showing what shouldn’t even see the light of day. No, I enjoy all my layers:  knits, lined jackets, scarves, fur, gloves, boots. It has always been this way, my love affair with seasons, until-UNTIL- I saw Proenza Schouler‘s S/S 2010 collection. Their resort collection was lust-worthy enough. In fact there were a few looks that I had up on my computer for a couple of weeks, salivating admiring. But this. THIS. For the first time since I can remember, I am actually looking forward to the warmer months! The colors, the silhouettes are not ground breaking, but the combination of these elements, along with a certain cool surfer/skater factor the designers evoked just give it such a freshness (when was the last time we’ve seen a shirt fitting properly?). I thought all of this was pretty authentic, when I saw incarnations of the prints and colors at my local surf shop retailer. Of course, I had to grab a tie dye for myself!



credit: style.com
