Tags

,

No matter what I do, I can’t help it: I am either always late or early. This time around, I’m pretty sure I am LATE. While I was trying to keep tabs to what’s going on in the world, it managed to slip me by, this trend, of Navajo-inspired prints. It could be that I was never interested before, as I am usually a strictly solid-colors girl. But for some reason, I walked out into my porch this morning, saw the amazing sunshine streaming low in the horizon, through the yellow-colored leaves and thought that my life is missing some colorful outerwear or sweaters. Such an epiphany can be life changing if you want it to be 🙂

And so, all before noon, I was absorbed on the internet, trying to search for a Navajo printed anything to ward of the chill as well as the gloomy gray skies. Little did I know, it was going to be a bit of a search. It may not really be important in course of the history of the world, but there is something that makes me want something more the more elusive it becomes. Weird and sad at the same time, I could not find anything that anyone from the actual Navajo tribe could be selling online– and I am a pretty good Googler LOL On ebay, I did find a lot of vintage Ralph Lauren sweaters which were priced high. Then, everything else I seemed to fancy were SOLD OUT. Of course.

Elaine Irwin-Mellencamp in Vintage Ralph Lauren (Can’t believe I still remember her  pre-rockstar name- I used to read her articles on YM a LONG time ago!)

The very on-trend blogger Julia Frakes wearing everything I want. (I bet she is NEVER late.)

Ralph Lauren F/W 2008 via Style.com.

SOLD OUT  BB Dakota coat via tobi.com.

Another SOLD OUT Navajo sweater by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent.

Opening Ceremony x Pendleton love-in.

Actual Navajo Indian prints. Also available here.

What I did managed to snag, before it SOLD OUT (I tried to return to the page but it was already unavailable) was from Abercrombie and Fitch on sale from $200.00 (lucky!!!). Its the fringe-y one on the right: A perfect Navajo-print sweater coat to run around in during this Fall weather. I would say I am pretty satisfied. Mission accomplished!

Actual Navajo Indian prints

