Tags

,

Owls seem to be everywhere. Not really sure who started this trajectory. But I have an inkling it could have started maybe four seasons or more ago, one obscure little thing, and here it is, BOOM! I first noticed it in in the children’s department, when everybody seemed to have gotten tired of the usual themes for kid’s bedrooms. Suddenly, ‘woods’ and ‘forest creatures’ were the IT themes about a year or two ago. From there, I suppose is how these lovely, wise owls are just everywhere I turn! Seriously, even a trip to the novelty department of Barnes and Noble, I nearly knocked down a shelf of alabaster owls. Kids, adults, there’s a owl for everyone.

Dress From, Christian Wijnants via StyleBubble.com

Brooke Collection From, Pottery Barn Kids

From, SweetBerryBird via Etsy.com
Print From, myfolklover via Etsy.com

Journal From, PeterPauper.com

owl tee

Owl Tee From Marc By Marc Jacobs

