Tags

, ,

A truly inspirational blog that I read is by preternaturally stylish, Jane of Sea Of Shoes. Not only are her closets enviable, but the way her thought process works in putting outfits together is worthy of a standing ovation. One day when I grow I will surely want some of her mad skills… oh wait, I AM GROWN UP haha Last summer, she went to Japan with her family, and among all the photos she has posted, these ones will always stand out to me. Was it posed or a happy accident? Whatever it was, the lines, the lighting, the pose, the clothing all came together to become dramatic, mysterious and worthy of its own page in a glossy. It really was compelling enough for me to make a mad search of that floppy, mysterious, wool Yohji Yamamoto hat! Which, I found in my best friend’s closet– but she was not too willing to part with it 😦 Also, let me just point out, Jane is so talented, she now designs a capsule shoe collection for UO and Kanye West reads her, too! Wow, right?

copyright®pqdesigninc2009copyright®pqdesigninc2009Photo: Sea of Shoes

Altered photo + illustration: pqdesign

