Tags

, , ,

Maybe? (For those who can’t speak French, the title roughly translates: “Is it because they are french? “) Although, I have to say, there seems to be a multitude of images in this amazingly, well-done French parent’s magazine, Milk to support the fact. I may have gotten one of the first issues last year, and already I was pretty impressed. Aside from the sadly, soon-to-be-defunct Cookie, Milk doesn’t have any equally stylish American cousin. OK, my French isn’t the best, so most of the articles go over my head, but I really appreciate the way the magazine is laid out, the articles about children’s interior design (this month’s issue is pretty jaw-dropping, so check it out), and the children’s fashion editorials (one is styled by icon Ines de la Fressange) make me wish the clothing fit ME. And if you’re thinking the stylish kids are stylish only because they are in the magazine, check out Milk’s online site where they have a Street Look section (my faves are below) worthy of The Sartorialist. (Le sigh).


