Tags

type.2006.06.stephams.hero

Currently, I am working with a client on a new re-invented brand and identity image. The first order of business, of course, is the logo. These are sometimes the bane for many designers, and although I welcome the challenge, I can say with confidence that it can be a little bit of a pain on the you-know-what. But what I do love about it is the discovery of new type.

New. Type. Its like being a kid in a candy store, I can almost smell the fresh, new font smell. Veer is great for custom and a great selection of typefaces. They always have a new roster every month. It can be addicting for design-nerds like me! While, I didn’t end up getting any of the type you see here for my client, they are really worth the look. When you get the right type for your logo, half the battle can be over.

All fonts from Veer.

