Tags

prada_fw09-2

Every once in a while, I would see graphic design work that makes me wish that I were the lucky person to have designed them. Don’t get me wrong, there are a lot of really good work out there, and I am always impressed. But in truth, there are only few that make me think, “Man, that would have been a dream to work on!”

An example would be this prodigious little look book from fashion house, Prada for Fall/ Winter ’09. Its so delicious, I can’t stop looking at it. For me, Miuccia Prada is a genius. I look at her collection every season without fail. As a lover and maker of clothing, there’s not enough time in the world to study her concepts, the wonderful construction, the beautiful fabric choices. However, to be honest, I’ve seen enough look books in my day, and they are not always as impressive as the clothing or the label. This one, however, easily takes the cake. Miuccia was quoted as saying that her inspiration was nature, the outdoors. Instead of just laying out photos from the runway show, somebody was a real genius to take that vague idea and turn it into a real concept that it almost looks like art. Please scroll down to see all the images, then you’ll know what I mean. Someone had so much fun, and I am just a tiny bit jealous. So, for my Sunday Palette Cleanser, I want to be inspired to be brave enough to take a big name brand into the realm of something spooky, strange and definitely artsy.


