Tags

,

2007TomWolfe229-10850

When I saw that The Selby has been to author and fashion icon (yes, REALLY) Tom Wolfe’s abode, I got quite excited. I mean, this venerated author of great books, essays and op-eds– he’s practically a living legend! In fact, when I was in high school, his book, “The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test” was a necessary read. To be honest, I didn’t understand half of what he was talking about, but as an artist, I used my pretty good imagination.

2007TomWolfe232-10919 2007TomWolfe230 2007TomWolfe249-10934
(Click to enlarge.)

Here I was perusing photos of his gorgeous apartment, thrilled that its everything I imagined it to be, with books covering every nook and cranny. Then I noticed, how many portraits of himself he had hanging around, including that crafty little creation above. No, seriously, HOW MANY? I think this might be a case of Pandora’s box for me.